Top vampire movies.

Peeve #1: “of all time” not necessary or even meaningful in this list of the greatest 70 vampire movies. When I first clicked the link, I started thinking about all the vampire movies I’ve seen, and they’ll even include my favorite one, which is…

Hey, you know what? Vampire movies suck. I mean, they’re bad. Really bad. There aren’t any good ones. I came to the conclusion that two of my favorite genres work excellently in print and horribly on the screen: detectives and vampires.

I’ve seen 17 of these flicks. I guess my favorites would be the Underworld movies, Dracula (the original), and Interview With the Vampire. This list reminds me that I still haven’t seen The Lost Boys, Vampyros Lesbos, Vampire Hunter D and The Fearless Vampire Killers (which sounds like a hoot).

5 Responses to Top vampire movies.

  1. Jason says:

    I’ve seen 9. Though Embrace of the Vampire should have made it on the list just because of Alyssa Milano’s boobies.

  2. Kate says:

    They didn’t include my favourite =/
    http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0089371/

  3. Michael says:

    I’ve seen 15. Notable ones I haven’t seen the Underworld movies or the original 1931 Dracula. I remember #70 has Angie Everhart in it which is a good reason to watch it! One of either Dracula 2000 or Bram Stoker’s Dracula has Jeri Ryan in it too.

  4. Shocho says:

    Woot! Bordello of Blood with Angie! I loved that one.

    Mr. Vampire? Really? I’ll have to look for that one.

    Don’t forget that Monica Bellucci is in that awful Coppola thing too.

  5. Mkae says:

    Fright Night is at the top of my list. I have actually seen more of these than I would have believed but I didn’t stop to count. (Ha! Count!)

    Love at First Bite is great as well.

Leave a Reply

