Sarah wants to look like Jar Jar.

Reportedly Sarah Jessica Parker asked to appear less human for her new movie. Remember Aki from Final Fantasy? Polar Express? Kit Fisto?

“She demanded a soft-filter lens during filming because it is more flattering,” says my source on the set in New York.”And she’s also a big fan of digital airbrushing, even though it is massively expensive.

“The girls all have more lines and wrinkles and digital editing has proved particularly necessary on the close-ups.

“They are airbrushing not just their faces but their legs, arms and necks.”

Here are some more celebrities before and after. I’ll take the after any time. I can’t look at magazine covers any more, they terrify me.

I hope that when this movie releases in theaters, these women look like hideous non-human digital creations and this awful practice will finally end.

The way I quote myself works is not entirely understood.

4 Responses to Sarah wants to look like Jar Jar.

  1. Mkae says:

    This isn’t new. She did the exact same thing when they were filming the idiotic “Sex and the City”. When the other actresses heard her demands, they all demanded the same.

    If you want to see a really jarring example of shooting through cheesecloth, watch Good Morning America sometime. Any shot of Dianne Sawyer looks like it was shot through a bowl of Campbell’s Chicken Noodle Soup. When they shoot back to the person she’s interviewing, the sudden sharpening of focus is enough to cut a whole in your tv screen.

    Deal with it ladies, in HD, you look like shit. Same thing on a 30 foot screen.

  2. Dani says:

    I doubt the practice will end anytime soon…the photograph or video is never the final product, anymore. I often find myself editing photos (not containing people) simply to make them “truer to memory”. A particular example from my own photos is of a local lighthouse, it was pale and pinkish, when in my mind’s eye this landmark which I have been exposed to since my childhood, was nothing short of stunning red. So, of course, my final photo is red.

    As much as I loathe the editing of people photos, I can understand it. What person isn’t self-conscious about a single thing? Who wouldn’t want to look better? It’s terrible, but it will take a lot more than a couple of Dove ads to make women feel beautiful, no matter what they look like.

  3. Beanie says:

    And we wonder why our children have hang-ups about wanting to look “perfect”… *cue sound of my eyes rolling all the way into the back of my head*

Leave a Reply

