Ladies and gentlemen, Coheed and Cambria.

A live performance of Coheed and Cambria’s song “Welcome Home,” featured in the Rock Band video game. Who are Coheed and Cambria? Well, those two names are nobody in the band. They are the main characters of the multi-album story arc that the band’s songs are telling.

Coheed and Cambria’s albums are concept albums, revealing the plot of a storyline called The Amory Wars, written by lead singer Claudio Sanchez. To date, the band has released four studio albums, two live albums, and various special-edition releases, with their latest release being Good Apollo, I’m Burning Star IV, Volume Two: No World for Tomorrow in 2007.

This is some major freaky shit here, and I’m not just talking acout Claudio’s hairdo. These guys are taking progressive rock to a whole new level. I am teetering on the edge between, “Man, this is cool, I must find out more about this!” and “Whoa, I’m not sure I want to find out how weird this is.” But I am intrigued.

2 Responses to Ladies and gentlemen, Coheed and Cambria.

  1. Bpaul says:

    Oh my.

    I’m in the “run away” camp, I must admit. Though that hair flopping around does hold my attention for a remarkably long time.

  2. DrHeimlich says:

    Holy crap! It’s a singing ficus!

Leave a Reply

