Can the Giants win?

The No. 5 Giants are the lowest-seeded team to represent the NFC in the Super Bowl since the current playoff format (six teams per conference) was adopted in 1990. As 12-point underdogs, the Giants join the New York Jets of Super Bowl III, the Kansas City Chiefs of Super Bowl IV and the New England Patriots of Super Bowl XXXVI as the only double-digit underdogs in Super Bowl history.

But listen to this: All three of those underdogs were winners.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: