Perfect song: Baby, Baby.

baby_baby_singleThere are some songs that I never get tired of, even after dozens or hundreds of times listening to them. I marvel at their completeness, their execution of craft, their tone and style. One of these songs is “Baby Baby,” by Amy Grant.

I bet you didn’t expect that one from me! I don’t know what it is about this song, but I love it. She has a wonderful voice, with a kind of husky quality that sounds awesome. It’s a wonderfully crafted pop song, with great hooks. Yes, I know she’s a good Christian girl and she’s probably singing to Jesus and not me, but just leave me alone while I listen.

Stop for a minute
Baby, they’re so glad youre mine, oh yeah
And ever since the day you put my heart in motion
Baby I realize that there’s just no getting over you.

Are there songs that you think are “perfect songs”? I don’t have many, but I’ll be talking about another one next week.

Leave a Reply

