The differences between Sweden and Norway.

NorwayVsSwedenErika, can you verify? I think this would be funnier if I knew more about either Norway or Sweden. (Click to enlarge, as I am so fond of saying.)

7 Responses to The differences between Sweden and Norway.

  1. erika says:

    Ha! Looks accurate to me– I’ve asked my dad, so we’ll see what he says.

  2. Bpaul says:

    Effing awesome, I’m sending this to a friend to see what he says.

  3. Abauman says:

    Well, joking aside, it’s only partially accurate. Both have Santa Claus, Thor, Vodka, Lingonberries, and Massage. BTW, the Swedes have no idea what ‘Swedish Massage’ is. The Nobel Prize in general is from Sweden, with the Peace Prize in particular having been awarded to a Norwegian. Both of them will Beat Your Ass, believe me. And both use ‘Hej’ as a greeting. As for the Norwegians hating the Swedes, I suppose they might more than the Swedes hate them (has to do with the Nazis, look it up). However, saying that either really hates anyone is stretching the truth.

    As a joke, yep, accurate )

  4. Bpaul says:

    But the real question, does Cait remember Cuivien in game? Or Thorvald? —

    that’s him right there LOL

  5. Abauman says:

    Still a geek, just about a different thing! That’s me )

  6. Shocho says:

    Heck yeah Cait remembers Thorvald! That even sounds Scandinavian. :P

  7. Abauman says:

    Hehe, let’s see . . . I shortened one of the names I found in the Silmarillion. Cuivienen, which means ‘The water of awakening.’ It was the lake by which the Elves first awoke in Middle Earth under the stars. Thorvald is straight out of some scandinavian literature somewhere, can’t remember where.

    Of course Tolkien took much of his lore from Nordic traditions!

    I have to say, if you ever get a chance to go, do it. Norway, Sweden and Denmark are all places I would seriously consider moving if I were to leave the country (now that I’ve ruled out New Zealand!).

Leave a Reply

