So…

Here’s the deal. The old bag of blog posts is currently empty. It’s time for me to depend on you, Dear Reader, to help me out. Think of all the times I’ve helped you out, like when you’re looking for somebody to disagree with.

Post a topic that you’d like me to pontificate upon. You know I have an opinion on everything, I think I’ve made that clear over the years. All I need is a subject. One sentence is fine. One topic and one sentence per post.

Fire away! If you’re lucky, yours might be the first topic I pick!

11 Responses to So…

  1. Kathy says:

    If you were a character on ‘Lost’, which one do you think you would be?

  2. erika says:

    when in doubt, post about food. LWC said you make something in the slow cooker that is tasty. tell us about that. or LOST. except, no spoilers.

  3. Brad says:

    I was really expecting a TSA post from you – but our lovely Sucking at Geography friend beat you to it ;)

    I’d like to read a blog about what you expected living in Colorado and what you got.

  4. Bpaul says:

    How working in the gaming business has affected you as a player.

    How you feel about the use of a Bentley in the movie Doomsday.

  5. Mkae says:

    Last night on one of the two Battlestar Galactica “behind the scenes shows” (yes folks, TWO) someone made the reference to their “geek out moment”. What is yours?

  6. Beanie says:

    OK, input from the interloper, who found you because I was bored and clicking through Mark’s links, but who still feels compelled to comment sometimes.

    Because you like to do pop culture and technology, I think you should — once a month or so — highlight one piece of technology that was supposed to improve our quality of life but has, in fact, decreased it. Even though that decrease hasn’t kept the item from becoming popular.

    Things like leaf blowers come to mind, perhaps because five of them are rattling outside my office window right now.

    If you can figure out how to position George W. Bush as a piece of faulty technology, I’ll give you double points.

  7. Girard says:

    I remember having endless rules chats with you at the old company (mostly because I didn’t understand the rules and wanted to play devil’s advocate). What was your best/most favorite intrepretation of a rule for a game that you worked on there.

  8. Idea Guy says:

    Ideas? Hmm. Here’s some fragments of ideas off the top of my head…

    Care Bears, and their impact on our national economy.

    Sports Illustrated has picked the Detroit Tigers to win the World Series; discuss.

    Adapting stage musicals to film.

    The abuse of our capitalistic system by mega-corporations such as Wal-Mart and Microsoft, and the impact it’s having on local economies.

    If Galactus were to fight the Death Star, who would win?

    Same question, except with Death Star II.

    The decline of traditional media in the face of new media on the internet. Include future projections for print, tv and radio 10, 25 and 50 years from now.

    How many licks does it take to get to the tootsie roll center of a tootsie pop?

    I’ll see if fI can come up with anything else.

  9. Shocho says:

    Beanie, there are no interlopers here. All are welcome. However, I can’t imagine a piece of technology that’s made things worse. I love technology! Although I will give it some thought. Must be something.

    Idea Guy, clearly you need your own blog.

  10. Idea Guy says:

    Nahhh… I’m just an idea guy. Good with the big picture, not so great with the details or execution.

  11. Kathy says:

    What I REALLY want to know is, “If I fan, will I be…” oh, forget it.

Leave a Reply

