B-6, you are my bitch!

The cock-blocking event known only as B-6 in Gran Turismo is now pwned by me and my new Driving Force GT wheel! I am the master of all I survey! Depending upon where I look.

I told LWC that I needed a wheel, and she moaned something like, “Another purchase for the PS3?” She used to call my Atari 800 computer “Barbie” cause it always needed something else. “Barbie needs new shoes, Barbie needs a Dream House…”

Anyway, she asked how much the wheel was, and I wouldn’t tell her. I was too embarrassed to admit that I wanted a game peripheral that cost $150 that four people couldn’t play and sing on.

So on a recent trip to the Apple Store (don’t you go every week or two?) she bought a Nano. Cause I told her to spend money on herself so I could get the wheel. The Nano is more than the wheel, so I got the wheel this weekend. This is how we do business in our family. It’s rather unusual.

Now I just gotta figure out what the big red knob does…. (That’s what she said!)

5 Responses to B-6, you are my bitch!

  1. Doug says:

    http://www.thomas-superwheel.com/

    While not for the PS2, this is the best wheel on the market. I have one from the first run back in 1995, and it still works.

  2. Jason says:

    The red button calls the weapons van, so you can get missiles. Duh.

  3. Kindralas says:

    How many iPods does LMC need anyway?

  4. Shocho says:

    Curiously, LWC and I have never owned a real iPod. We have many Shuffles, and of course our iPhones contain iPod functionality. But the new Nano she bought is the closest we’ve come to a regular iPod.

    And they say we drank the Kool-Aid…

  5. Bpaul says:

    “This is how we do business in our family. It’s rather unusual.”

    Hm… not so unusual in this particular house in Portland Oregon LOL.

Leave a Reply

