A talk with Jane Espenson.

I laughed and laughed watching Baltar trying to convert a Cylon Centurion in the last Galactica. I hadn’t noticed that the episode was written by Jane Espenson, she of Buffy, Angel, Firefly, Star Trek, and even Dinosaurs fame, one of my favorite television writers. An excerpt from the interview:

James Callis does inject humor above and beyond what’s written. He’s a truly gifted comic performer. But I did intend for those moments to be funny, and tried to convey that in the writing. Laura has at least one joke as well, her little “If you’re my subconscious you’re a little full of myself” line, which Mary delivered beautifully.

Leave a Reply

