They live inside of my head.

Songs I’d like to see in Rock Band (yes, I will jump off the bridge if everybody else does):

Dream Police – Cheap Trick
Born to be Wild – Steppenwolf
Can’t Get Enough – Bad Company
Don’t Say You Love Me – Billy Squier
White Room – Cream
Those Shoes – Eagles
The Chain – Fleetwood Mac
Wishing Well – Free
American Idiot – Green Day
Rock Me – Liz Phair
The Wait – Pretenders
Life During Wartime – Talking Heads
Best of Both Worlds – Van Halen
Legs – ZZ Top
Teen Angst – Crakcer
Smells Like Teen Spirit – Nirvana
Runnin’ Down a Dream – Tom Petty
Houses of the Holy – Led Zeppelin
Tumbling Dice – Rolling Stones

By the way, I heard the tragic news that Zep doesn’t want to share their master tracks. Well, here’s my solution to that problem. Get the boys together to record a dozen new tracks, live in the studio, of Zep greatest hits. Then give those new masters to Rock Band. Rumor has it that Aerosmith is gonna make more from their GH game than they have from any of their albums, so there’s the financial justification for such an effort. Like a single reunion concert, except that it makes far more money.

6 Responses to They live inside of my head.

  1. Kindralas says:

    Sitting down to play Guitar Hero 2, I think it was, a friend of mine laughed at the track listing, citing songs like Strutter and Heart-Shaped Box as the reason for the downfall of the Guitar Hero franchise, implying, I guess, that he couldn’t figure out exactly why those songs were included instead of the more marketable “hits” from each band.

    The answer is that some songs have to be saved for the future. I’m sure they have the rights to most of the songs listed here by bands that they’ve already done, it’s just a matter of waiting for the appropriate time. I’d imagine we’ll see Smells Like Teen Spirit “soon,” given the massive presence of Nirvana in recent Guitar Hero/Rock Band products.

    Though it stuns me that there’s no Tool on this list. For shame, for shame. Though, on listening to The Pot, I’m not entirely sure anyone would want Tool to be in Rock Band. At least not people playing for completion’s sake.

  2. Kathy says:

    I’m sure I would be impressed by this list if only I could hum more than three of these songs. I am so uncool. At least I have a list of songs to be curious about.

    ZZ Top would sure be fun, though! I wonder if you’ll have to do the hand point thing to get 100%.

  3. Bishop says:

    Two words: “Who Pack”.

    After weeks (months?) of pretty mediocre DLC releases (with the exception of the Boston Pack), this is a pretty solid release.

    http://www.thewho.com/index.php?module=news&news_item_id=159

  4. Kindralas says:

    I’ll hold out for the Tool pack.

  5. DrHeimlich says:

    The song “Dream Police” by Cheap Trick actually IS in the new Guitar Hero Aerosmith. Yes, badly rendered by the Neversoft team, like everything else… just an FYI.

  6. […] Rock Band predictions. I posted my want list of 18 songs for Rock Band. Only four of the bands I asked for showed up, and none of them with the […]

Leave a Reply

