Phair talks.

I like to read her talking as much as I like to hear her singing. Still shooting straight, still zero percent bullshit. Every answer to this interview has a gem. Examples:

They’re like, “Look at that, she’s so cute, just yappin’ away!”

I just lived in this state … it wasn’t a particularly happy state, it was a kind of pissed-off, fuck-the-world, separate-from-the-world state.

I have this kind of knee-jerk feminism that comes out in ways I don’t even understand — it’s fucked up!

It was so immature and weird.

“This is what you should like,” and I was like, [sing-songy] “fuck you fuck you fuck you fuck you fuck you fuck you.”

He really wanted me to just be like sex.

Leave a Reply

