I will give no money to cancer.

Have you noticed how the bored cashiers shorten the message to say something like, “Would you like to give $1 to prostate cancer?” No, I don’t support cancer, thank you. Now, if you want some money to fight cancer, that’s a different story. Or money for research to get rid of it, then yes, I’m with you.

By the way: If you’re writing a post about cancer, even a silly one, DO NOT google “cancer” to find an image. Terrifying stuff.

2 Responses to I will give no money to cancer.

  1. hwc007 says:

    The excuse I use is, “no, I’m the guying doing the research to cure it, so it would be like my giving money to myself.” =)

  2. entizegiori says:

    Thanks for the post

Leave a Reply

