Hancock is good.

I liked this movie a lot. I admit that I had low expectations, but in some ways it really blew me away. More in the comments section. (That means SPOILERS AHEAD, Dear Readers.)

2 Responses to Hancock is good.

  1. Shocho says:

    This movie has a jaw-dropping twist (ask LWC what my face looked like) which my accompanying theatergoers informed me I was a dope for not seeing coming. Anyway, here are the reasons why I think critics don’t like this movie:

    Will Smith plays totally against type.
    Charllize Theron plays a pretty person (there’s a reason for that, but still).
    This is not your regular superhero movie.
    It’s a little dark and foul-mouthed for an action movie.
    It’s a love story when it’s not an action movie.

    These are all reasons that I LIKED the movie. Critics pigeonhole movies all the time, they’re very jaded and you would be too after watching a million movies (including bad ones).

  2. George Haberberger says:

    I didn’t see the twist coming either and I was surprised that I hadn’t heard about it in advance. I’m not sure Will Smith played totally against type. He was still a good guy, just a troubled one.

Leave a Reply

