3G not for me… yet.

Would I love to have a new Apple iPhone 3G? Sure I would. As the Other Apple Guy at work said, “I plan to resist as long as I can.”

However, the 2.0 update is pretty sweet for my old-fashioned, obsolete piece of hardware. I can delete multiple emails at once, which may seem like functionality it should have had from the start, but I can tell you it’s certainly a welcome addition. Numerous other tweaks and enhancements all over the place.

The first thing I got from the App Store is an MLB app called At Bat that shows up-to-the-minute scores and standings, along with quick links to videos of important plays. There are lots of cool things at the App Store, and I’m sure I’ll be getting more in the next week.

Leave a Reply

