Dear Comcast.

Please stop screwing up my internet on purpose. The FCC agrees with me that you shouldn’t do that. This is not Vietnam, Donnie, there are principles.

“The commission has adopted a set of principles that protects consumers access to the Internet,” FCC Chairman Kevin Martin told The Associated Press late Thursday. “We found that Comcast’s actions in this instance violated our principles.”

While I have you on the horn, Comcast, let’s talk about the other services you don’t provide for me. Your virus protection. Your “acceleration” software. (Do you only offer this because you slow things down on purpose?)

In fact, let’s talk about the tech support you don’t provide for me. All because I have a Mac. As soon as the tech finds out I have a Mac, I get a speedy lecture about how you don’t provide tech support for Apple machines.

Despite this half-assed attitude, you charge me the same as your Windows customers. Why don’t I get a discount, since most of the services you provide don’t work for me?

5 Responses to Dear Comcast.

  1. Kindralas says:

    You pay for welfare, and yet, don’t use that service…

  2. Shocho says:

    Dude, I have received unemployment…

  3. Kindralas says:

    You don’t pay for unemployment, your employer does.

  4. Shocho says:

    How come I pay for welfare and I don’t pay for unemployment?

  5. Kindralas says:

    Because you used to vote for Democrats.

Leave a Reply

