My President speaks to you.

For many long years in the Dark Times, I referred often to the president as “Your President,” as in, “Did you see Your President in front of the Mission Acccomplished banner today?” The only president I could have called My President in previous years would have been Bill Clinton, who I would vote for again. Now, we have a new President-Elect, and I voted for him because I like him, and I’m happy to call him My President.

This is the first of My President’s weekly YouTube video addresses to the nation. It’s an updated version of FDR’s Fireside Chat radio broadcasts, complete with the URL of the President-Elect’s website. My new President lives in the 21st century and uses its tools to reach the people. I like that. I also get a warm feeling inside every time he says “middle class.” He’s not even in office yet, and he’s already better than the last guy.

2 Responses to My President speaks to you.

  1. Bpaul says:

    “He’s not even in office yet, and he’s already better than the last guy.”

    Yep

  2. Kathy says:

    You know what’s sad? He has to give up his e-mail and his Blackberry, because of regulations as old as the founding fathers about the public nature of all presidential correspondence.

    Yikes. No e-mail.

Leave a Reply

