Obsolete computers.

atari400openThe Atari 400 pictured here was my first real computer. I later upgraded to an Atari 800. I also owned that tiny Sinclair thing that weighed less than the book it came with. If you click the pics they have more info on these machines.

4 Responses to Obsolete computers.

  1. […] unknown wrote an interesting post today onHere’s a quick excerptThe Atari 400 pictured here was my first real computer. I later upgraded to an Atari 800. I also owned that tiny Sinclair thing that weighed less than the book it came with. If you click the pics they have more info on these machines. … […]

  2. Jason says:

    When my school got computers (I was in 5th grade), they were mostly Atari 800s, with a couple 1200s and one Apple IIe (I think). Oregon Trail FTW!

  3. Kindralas says:

    We had an 800XL, btw.

  4. Shocho says:

    It was an 800XL! We spared no expense in those days.

    My first computer experience was when a friend loaned me his Apple IIe for a few weeks. I really loved that. Ahh, BASIC.

Leave a Reply

