Pandora.

pandora_largeYes, I just finally tried out Pandora. I found out that Wilco and Soul Asylum sound like Cracker. That’s pretty damned cool for my first ten minutes. I recommend Pandora to everybody who wants to find more music to enjoy. Who doesn’t?

I didn’t realize what a great name this is for this service until I searched for an image. Duh. I get it now.

3 Responses to Pandora.

  1. Tom says:

    Today I found out that Beck has similar properties to Cake, and it will even tell you what those are, which is pretty cool.

  2. Bpaul says:

    The search categories and algorithymns (I know I spelt that wrong, it’s late) are very specific and intricate. Pandora rocks, I’ve found so much music through them it’s crazy.

  3. dave(id) says:

    Ah yes, I love me some Pandora and the “Wilco” station is the go-to station. It’s also very nice on the iPhone, at lunch I like to sit in my car and play Mississippi John Hurt station through crappy iphone speakers, gives it a bit of the old transistor radio sound.

Leave a Reply

