I’m getting worried.

coldfeetAs regular readers know, I am looking forward to the Watchmen movie. Unlike Alan Moore, I plan to see it and I hope it doesn’t suck. However, when I pulled out my TPB to browse, I said to myself, “Hoo boy, this thing is complicated.”

I remember when I heard they were making a movie of Catch-22, and I thought, “Hoo boy, this thing is complicated.” But you know what? That movie was terrific.

How do you make one movie from a 12-issue comic series that deconstructs the myth of the superhero, has a comic-within-a-comic, and pages and pages of prose backstory from a memoir written by one of the characters?

I dunno, but I’m going. Fingers crossed. I’m scared. Hold me.

One Response to I’m getting worried.

Leave a Reply

