The most aptly-named show ever.

idefragWatching this most recent bunch of Lost episodes makes me feel like I’m watching my hard drive defragment. I started out with all those holes all over the place, and they’re being filled as the bars get rearranged. You might think that I’m saying it’s fun to watch, but let me be clear. It ain’t. I expect more than a defrag level of enjoyment from a television show. That’s why I say it’s the most aptly-named show ever. My defrag program is Lost.

In contrast, Galactica seems to be blowing the doors off and doing whatever it damn well pleases in its last few episodes, and I’m loving every minute of it. Jane Espenson (my favorite television writer of all time, ever) said that she was sure that was the last episode for the show she’d ever write, so she made sure she had fun doing it. I had fun watching it too. That show is like a roller coaster on tracks that are breaking apart and I have no clue where it’s going to end up. I’m enjoying the ride!

And now, for no particular good reason, that picture of Evie again.

evangeline-lilly

One Response to The most aptly-named show ever.

  1. Bpaul says:

    There are a number of perfectly good reasons to post that picture, I beg to differ sir.

    Bp

Leave a Reply

