Who doesn’t want a time machine?

carpenterspring460feb282009I hate movies about time travel, but that doesn’t mean I don’t want to buy a Time Capsule. That’s the name for an Apple product that operates as an 802.11n wireless router and also has its own hard drive that will back up both our laptops wirelessly and constantly using the program called Time Machine.

I recently purchased a Linksys router that my MacBook seems very cranky about. I thought that Apple networking products were still terribly expensive (my original AirPort router cost almost $300), but it turns out now they’re just as cheap as the other guys.

I can go Apple for the same price and gets lots of other cool features, not to mention the ease of use and compatibility bonuses. This makes me as happy as Chris Carpenter pitching two innings in the Grapefruit League.

Leave a Reply

