Why I like playing a warrior.

16958health

I can jump off of nearly anything.

UPDATE: Okay, that’s wrong. I like that I can take ALMOST SEVENTEEN THOUSAND damage and NOT DIE!

5 Responses to Why I like playing a warrior.

  1. Kindralas says:

    Falling damage is based on a percentage of your health, so falling that far left you with the same percentage of health as my Shaman would have.

    Currently, the only means of increasing that distance are bubble, Safe Fall, Levitate, and Slow Fall. Power Word: Shield used to mitigate it (and since the maximum you can take from falling is 100%, always preventing you from dying).

    Shamans also used to hover when they right clicked over to their Sentry Totem, so you could right click to your Totem right before impact, then right click back a second later, and take nothing.

  2. Shocho says:

    But my number is bigger than yours. It’s not whether you live or die, it’s how much damage you take. Timmy likes big numbers.

  3. Kindralas says:

    It’d only kill me by 150. :P

  4. Bpaul says:

    you tell ’em Shocho.

    LOL.

  5. Bpaul says:

    My favorite quote from Spinal Tap (and there are so many) is much in the same vein:

Leave a Reply

