My theme song.

I don’t know what my theme song is. I do know, however, what my traveling music is.

Don’t know what I’m talking about? Every movie action hero has a theme song, but the good ones also have traveling music. James Bond has his own “James Bond Theme” that you hear in the credits, but every time he gets in a car or plane or boat or whatever, they play a song called “007.” That’s his traveling music.

My traveling music is “Heaven Is Wide,” by Garbage. When this song comes on the iPod and I’m in the car, I’m looking for ways to pass the car ahead, some of them illegal. That’s a song from an old version of the Gran Turismo video game that was worth a solid five tenths a lap for me when it came up on the rotation. I still love this song, and I don’t know why it’s such a terrific driving song, but man, it sure is.

3 Responses to My theme song.

  1. Jason says:

    Reminds me of the time I was coming back from your place one night and that Offspring song from Crazy Taxi came on the radio. Man, it was hard for me not to try and slide between the two cars in front of me for a Crazy Through.

    “Take me to the KFC!”

  2. Bpaul says:

    Perfect driving song, I agree completely.

    I see black night, shiny dark car sliding along with streetlights streaking across the chassis faster and faster.

    LOL

  3. George Haberberger says:

    Traveling music: Radar Love by Golden Earring

Leave a Reply

