I can’t drive 25.

helookssoinnocentI used to drive up 29th street in a clever back way to get to work. There are two school zones on that street. A while ago, I got a ticket from a very pleasant Denver policeman for driving too fast in one of them.

This week I got a letter with a picture of myself and my car speeding in the other. I remember driving past a non-descript black van and a bright light firing off. So that’s what that was!

I honestly thought the letter was fake. It didn’t seem like something from the real Denver PD. But I went online and poked around and it then seemed quite legit.

I don’t drive down 29th street any more, and I avoid all school zones whenever possible. So your children are safe again.

3 Responses to I can’t drive 25.

  1. EJ says:

    Why do you have a quiver on your back?

  2. Shocho says:

    Have you ever been at a stoplight that has a sign that says ‘Left turn only with green arrow’?

  3. erika says:

    I thought those cameras were only for red lights. Irritating.

Leave a Reply

