Done with BoingBoing.net.

I’ve been following this site for years. I used to say when I went on vacation, “Just check out BoingBoing, that’s where I get all my links.” But now I’m done.

They developed a habit of posting some totally disgusting story, the kind you can find everywhere on the internet if you look hard enough, and then posting a picture of a unicorn, a “unicorn chaser,” as if that makes it all right.

It doesn’t. One post over the weekend was the last straw for me. I just don’t want to read this stuff anymore. Not even the headlines. It’s a damned shame that a site I like is ruined by 1% of its posts, but if they can’t restrain themselves, I’ll cut them out of my life. So long, BoingBoing.

Leave a Reply

