You’re stuck with your destiny.

Destiny is preordained. You can’t change it. If you can change it, it’s not destiny. If you were supposed to save the world this morning and instead you got coffee, then you didn’t change your destiny. Your destiny was to get coffee.

You can’t choose your own destiny. You can’t change your destiny. The Old Wise Guy (could be me) who tells you that you must take out the trash because it is your destiny is full of crap. Maybe it’s your destiny to give him the finger and leave the trash alone. How the heck would he know?

Yes, I’m being hard on destiny, but that’s because I hate it. I don’t want a path to walk. I don’t want any purpose provided by anybody else. I don’t want my fate preordained.

2 Responses to You’re stuck with your destiny.

  1. EJ says:

    Naked 3P0 allows me to choose whatever destiny I want!

  2. Jason says:

    Of course you can change your destiny. Just stack your deck to make sure only 5’s and 6’s come up.

Leave a Reply

