Terminator Salvation.

Damn, I really thought that movie had a colon in the title, but I guess not.

When I saw Aliens vs. Predator, I thought it was great. Everybody I knew thought it was lame. “What do you want from an Aliens vs. Predator movie? There were aliens, there were predators, they fought, stuff blew up.” I couldn’t understand why nobody liked it.

I saw Terminator Salvation. I thought it was great. Again I ask, what do you want from a terminator movie? There were terminators, there were guys with grenade launchers, they fought, stuff blew up. What do you people want? The English Patient? (Okay, the ending to Salvation was horribly sappy, but whatever.)

We went to the Early Bird show. Cheaper, lots of parking, only a few dozen in the audience, I loved it.

2 Responses to Terminator Salvation.

  1. Jason says:

    I agree, it was remarkably better than it had any right to be. I’m actually looking forward to future movies, something I couldn’t say after T3.

  2. danjewish says:

    Certainly not the best Terminator, but I was satisifed.

Leave a Reply

