Best wishes, Felipe!

Felipe_MassaFerrari F1 driver Felipe Massa was seriously injured when his helmet was struck by a piece of debris at about 170 mph. He gets out of the hospital soon, and I just want to give him a big shout out. He says, “I will drive again!”

The accident was terrifying, and especially chilling for me since Felipe is the same age as my son. The helmet and the car and the safety barriers all did their jobs, and he’s doing very well. I hope to see him racing again soon.

One Response to Best wishes, Felipe!

  1. He has been released from hospital.

    I do feel genuinely sorry for what happened to Massa, but one must admit that Schumacher’s return is one of the best things to have happened to F-1.

Leave a Reply

