It took a year for me to notice.

mf_harmonix_350Yes, I’ve been playing Rock Band for over a year now, and I just recently noticed these two things:

  1. There are no straps on the guitars. If you haven’t noticed this, you will now never be able to not notice it and it will drive you crazy.
  2. When you’re playing one note on the guitar, it only takes the highest button pressed, like you’re playing one string. When you’re playing a chord, it takes all the button presses, like you’re playing two different strings. Is this why I can’t wrap my head around higher difficulties? I dunno, but I know something was bothering me.
2 Responses to It took a year for me to notice.

  1. Kindralas says:

    I never look at the band playing, so I’m sure I wouldn’t care if they have no straps. At least guitar straps. I’d care about other straps.

    As for the note thing it’s really not useful until you find a song when it is, then it’s invaluable. It’s way more useful on Hard than Expert.

  2. Bishop says:

    I always thought the single note thing was supposed to emulate a real guitar. If you put your fingers on the 1st, 2nd, 3rd, and 4th fret on the same string, you’ll hear the 4th fret of course. Unfortunately, the same line of buttons is used for chords which would emulate multiple strings. Same buttons, two different situations. Confuses me…I could always pass Hard, but Expert is ridiculous.

Leave a Reply

