Another lovely Gen Con.

pic151268_mdI love Gen Con. I love the sound of gamers gaming. I love seeing old friends. I had a great time, even though my legs and feet are still sore from standing so much.

There didn’t seem to be That Game that everyone was carrying around, so I don’t think there was a real hit of the show. When I could make a circuit of the dealer room, I couldn’t find much to excite me. (Our booth model Lauren would be one notable exception.)

I bought Mission Red Planet from Asmodee, Arcana from AEG, and Anima from FFG. The last two are cool little card games that come in a nifty European card box. I was taken by the art for both, and not sure about their gameplay. Bruno Faidutti is involved in MRP, and it looks like fun.

Leave a Reply

