I read the news today, oh boy!

Beatles_Rock_Band

I have a theory that whatever was cool when you were ten remains ultimately cool throughout your life. I was ten in 1964. The Beatles were a major phenomenon. They were coming to America. They were on TV. I made cardboard guitars and Gary Gerst and I fought over who would be Paul. He won, so I was John. I got the best of that deal. We would wait for a Beatles song on my new transistor radio and sing and play along on his front porch. I had that radio taken away from me at school for listening to Beatles songs in class. Today, I get to play along with the Beatles again.

Leave a Reply

