New cult lives in the past, saves money.

time-flies-clock-10-11-2006I will be forever scarred by my purchase of the original iPhone. I hope I have learned a lesson about the Early Adopter Tax. Here’s a suggestion that might be called Late Adopter.

It seems to me that the best way to instantly raise your standard of living is to live in the past. If you subsist entirely on two-year-old entertainment, and the corresponding two-year-old technology used to power it, you’re cutting your fun budget in half, freeing up that money for more exciting expenditures like parking meters and postage.

Let time fly! Fight back against the Cult of the New! Please do this, cause it’s a lead-pipe cinch that I can’t.

One Response to New cult lives in the past, saves money.

  1. pochp says:

    Great.
    I support this!

Leave a Reply

