How to be supportive.

All the websites about helping someone to quit smoking say, “Be sure to be supportive!” None of them explains how to do that.

According to our research, that means agreeing with whatever the other person says and doing whatever she wants. Also, the supportive person gets blamed for absolutely everything.

So that’s been our running joke all week.

“I heard that it might snow.”

“It’s not going to snow.

“Well, the weather guys said…”

“SUPPORTIVE!”

‘Yes, you’re right, I don’t think it’s going to snow.”

3 Responses to How to be supportive.

  1. Bpaul says:

    Wow, ya’ll sound like you have a very similar chemistry as Kt and I do. Very similar.

  2. Lester Smith says:

    What if the weather guys are trying to quit smoking?

    Well I say “Screw them.”

    I’m being supportive of you.

    –Les

  3. Shocho says:

    Brandon, if you’re saying you do whatever she says all the time, that’s my recipe for a good marriage as well.

    Les, I’ve tried to figure out the conundrum of support you’ve created, but logic fails me. I have a headache.

Leave a Reply

