I’m excited about “Justified” a new TV show from Elmore Leonard.

One of my top five favorite writers, Elmore Leonard, gives his blessing to this new show on FX. It’s called “Justified” and it stars Timothy Olyphant, who played Seth Bullock on Deadwood. Described as the story of Deputy U.S. Marshal Raylan Givens of Kentucky, who is featured in Leonard’s books Pronto and Riding the Rap. I haven’t read those (there are dozens of Leonard books I haven’t read… he’s written a ton, get off my back), but now I think I’ll wait till after I see the series.

I AM EXCITED! And hopeful. Praying, you could say. If they capture even half of the way Leonard writes, with Olyphant as the lead, it will be terrific.

Thanks to LWC for spotting this one!

Leave a Reply

