This is the end.

My good friend Brandon recently shut down his blog, with a lovely sunset picture. Lives change, we move on. He has a wonderful life and beautiful family, and at some point, the blog became less of a priority. Same thing with me. I’ve been doing this for seven years now, and it’s time to say goodbye.

You can see from the stats graphic here from an average day on my blog that a  picture of Kristen Bell gets hundreds of hits a day, along with another pic of Monica Bellucci. I can’t explain the interest in the Tars Tarkas post. Anyway, for the day shown, my actual blog post was the one about pop songs. I got 11 hits on that. That’s a good number for my blog these days. It’s time to shut down.

Thanks for the memories, those of you who actually might read this. If I have anything to say that’s under 140 characters, you can find it on Twitter. If I have a review or rant that takes more than that, I’ll put it on Facebook.

7 Responses to This is the end.

  1. Allen Gould says:

    I’ll be sad to see it go, but I’m not going to argue that 11 of us are important enough to keep you doing this. See you on Twitter!

  2. shady says:

    added to twitter! =)

  3. Bpaul says:

    DOH — it’s contagious?

    One of my most-checked blog reads. We’ll be in touch via FB etc.

    soon

    Bp

  4. Tim says:

    Sigh. Nothing lasts forever. See you in the Hell Box :-)

  5. George Haberberger says:

    As Stan Lee would say:

    To Blog… No More!

    Take care Chuck, Sorry to see the blog go.

  6. Juz says:

    Adieu good blog! Rarely has geekdom, film, television and random points of unpredicatble interest intersected so artfully. Thanks mate.

  7. stacy says:

    makes me want to drink alchoholic beverages

Leave a Reply

