30 Day Song Challenge, Day 2 – your least favorite song

My least favorite song is “American Pie” by Don McLean. I am so damned tired of this song. It was played to death when it was new, and it’s still played way too much, as far as I’m concerned.

You may think my favorite song from day 1 is just as much of a bore as this song. What really upsets me about American Pie is the stupid coyness about what McLean is talking about. DJs played this song over and over, as if we could all gain enlightenment from repeated listenings.

I can’t really explain why I hate this song so much. I hate it so much, I’m not even going to post a link to a video. You probably know all the lyrics anyway.

Leave a Reply

